Combining Images

While filling up my sketchbook with images I had the idea of combining them to create a single piece. A sort of artistic mashup.

abs 001

So this here is the weird, repetitious, abstract cityscape with loads of straight lines, just like the images above suggest.

abs 002

The next couple of images were chosen randomly but then arranged to create a feeling of a concealed, unknown narrative.

abs 004

In this piece I combined elements from each image but this time I mixed that with a bit of colour and different media.

abs 003

These images sort of fit together on their own when I was glueing them to the page and in the end I decided to leave them as they are because the result is a simplistic collage which inspires different thoughts with every new look.

abs 005

Experimenting with combinations of existing images has been quite fun and I will definitely do more of that in my Research & Ideas sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

