Neon Ladies

 

 

I haven’t done realistic portraits in quite a while now and the other day I thought it was time that I did so here are the neon ladies. (the colours of the original are a bit softer but I think this works quite well…)
LADIES 002

 

And this is the original magazine cut out from which I took the girls’ faces :)

LADIES 001

It is interesting when you think about the colours of these images. None of them are what you’d expect to see in a rural environment so that, in a way, makes them city colours.  I’ve decided to create a series of pieces using UV and neon colours and paint in which to capture the identity of different cityscapes, that is – to create characters representing the city. Looking forward to it already. :)

Leave a Reply

