Summer Break

Summer 2014. I must say I was positive nothing could top last year’s summer but here I am and my mind is still blown, and it all still feels like a big long dream. Only one part of it did not agree with my idea of the perfect time—all my art materials were left back in Cardiff and I couldn’t really do artwork in any medium other than pen, pencil and a limited pallet of oil pastel. For this precise reason I now have quite a small collection of summer artworks.

1. A State of Mind A Stated Mind

IMG_5417-1.JPG

 

 

2. “Put some music on, Sam!””

IMG_5420-1.JPG

 

3. Will Forgot His Lighter.  <3

IMG_5421-1.JPG

4. pencil sketch

IMG_5425-1.JPG

5. The God of Wind

IMG_5419.JPG

5. The God Of Wind (detail)

IMG_5418.JPG

6. Ramona Flowers, Scott Pilgrim vs the World fanart

IMG_5409.JPG

7. Patterns

IMG_5423.JPG

8. My Friend Gabe

IMG_5407.JPG

9. My Friend Carys

IMG_5424.JPG

10. Leaves, composition 1

 IMG_5427.JPG

11. Leaves, composition 2

IMG_5426.JPG

12. Leaves On Grass

IMG_5429.JPG

 

 

13. Leaf On Lines

IMG_5428.JPG

 

I’ve mostly concentrated on the visual impact of parts of things (situations, nature, people, objects, etc.) and simple ideas while experimenting with composition.

Leave a Reply

