Rorschach Experiment

I have been particularly interested in testing out people’s perceptions and this simple art-making technique helped out a lot. Not only did I get to test out how the paint acts with different marks, thickness, shape and colour. Afterwards I asked some people what they saw (with experiment 1) and each time I got a different answer.  I was genuinely  and pleasantly surprised! out of the 10 people that I asked, only two saw the same thing.

Since I’m not a psychology student and I haven’t reasearched into it, I still don’t fully know what to do with all the information yet, but I can feel that it will definitely come in handy in the future.

  /home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d7a/58572234/files/2014/12/img_5974-0.jpgExperiment 1, acrylic on paper, A5

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d7a/58572234/files/2014/12/img_5973-0.jpgExperiment 2, watercolour on paper, A5

 

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d7a/58572234/files/2014/12/img_6085-0.jpgExperiment 3, acrylic on paper, A5

Leave a Reply

