Painting Performance / film

I feel incredibly happy about my experience in Painting Performance. It proved to be a necessary reminder of what art could do for me, for my mind, body and soul. It felt incredible to release all the emotions embodied in the paint, right there in front of everyone, and the most beautiful part of it was how incredibly exhilarating and FUN!

As an illustration student I felt strange, almost overwhelmed, but I soon realised that that kind of performance art was just a way to illustrate pure emotion and the power of influence (of any kind) on the grand scale that they deserve.

And as an artist, it was release. It was like my mind was singing ‘yes! finally! god f-ing damn it!’. I was in my element, in my Zone. I felt no pressure, and no boundaries, even though I was in a group with 3 other people. It felt great to be surrounded by so many fine artist friends.

In the end we were each asked to produce a short film based on our experience.

Space sounds from NASA – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MmWeZHsQzs
(we used it for our final performance)

Leave a Reply

