early morning flight

On my way back from Easter holidays I had to fly to London from home. It was an early morning flight and I asked for a place next to a window on the right side so I could see the sunrise. 

It was the most magical thing to see it reflecting off the clouds, creating a magnificent view of a vast snowy peachy-golden cloudscape… And so bright it was almost blinding. 

When I got some coffee and tried it, it naturally tasted like cardboard even after I’d put both sugar and milk in it… So after a few sips it became too unbearable and then I felt bad for wasting coffee. 

I decided I had to do something with it and while I was playing wih the stirrer I started tracing lines on the inside of the cup. And then I realised I could use my sketchbook as a base and the coffee as a medium. I decided I can’t ftw just anything and I quickly decided to try and capture the memory of that gorgeous blinding cloudscape and pretty much everything I could see outside the window. 

clouds
  
river
  
wing
  
trail
  
mountains
  
frost
  
trails
  
passenger
 

Leave a Reply

