thumbnailing TED 

Our last brief for this year was to illustrate a TED Talk of our choice. 

At first I had a hard time choosing a talk and at the end of the first week I was getting really frustrated. Then I decided to just pick something interesting out of the most popular ones (that is all because I am interested in so many things I can’t decide what to start working on). So I found this talk by Sean Carroll ‘Distant Time and the Hint of a Multiverse’ and I thought well, this sounds quite interesting.. Let’s try it out.  I had to read the transcript a few times and pick out specific bits that I saw in my head as illustrations. I coordinated my images with the scientific illustrations he was using during his talk and created an illustrative sequence out of it.      

Leave a Reply

