Exhibition 

After the third year degree show our tutors told us if we wished to exhibit any of our work in the space  the third-years used, we were free to do so. 

I was instantly hyper excited about it as I don’t think I’ve ever had the chance to curate and exhibit my work properly. Or at all. 

Another interesting aspect of this is that we had literally just 2 days to choose our space and put up our work. I had no idea what I was going to use but over those couple of days it was like the works just chose themselves and I just put them up at the end. In all honesty I wasn’t sure how to explain most of them, as they didn’t fit in with any of my Subject work, but then after seeing them together I finally fully realised for myself what it was all about. 

And here is a photo of my work in the exhibit, accompanied by a short statement/explanation. 

   
 

1 thought on “Exhibition ”

Leave a Reply

