You’ve arrived at panic station…

 My studio space last week was such an overwhelming mess that felt like it would never go away, but after some hard work over the week I managed to clear it all out. 

the mess is an important part of every artits’s process
  
I made a small installation on my desk – inspired by some spare light bulbs I found while I was looking for some double-sided tape. It’s all about generating ideas, the lights being symbolic of the process of curating my space
  
somehow the mess kept disappearing and then reappearing after I’d barely even touched anything. Why is it so easy to be so messy?
  

making and personalising my portfolio for painting performance
Leave a Reply

