AYLY3 / REVOLT (b)

I did a few copies of the refined image in order to try out a few colour combinations. Because of the meanings of specific colours and because I was working on a yin-yang background I faced a few challenges, so to speak; for example the moon had to be the light circle in the dark and the sun had to be the dark one in the light (which I found quite interesting as stars turn into black holes at the end of their lives).

The last colour test I did proved to be the combination I’d been looking for so I got to work as soon as I finished it. I’m really happy I got to use my gold and silver pens as well – it makes an interesting light effect on the dress and a few other spots.

Leave a Reply

