infinite spiral study

After finishing the Ogdoad study, I thought that the ‘infinity’ couple looked a bit odd. So I decided to sit down and actually consider how to incorporate the symbol for infinity into a feminine and a masculine shape.

I really liked the idea of the infinity  symbol incorporated into a spiral (below, right) so it became a single line infinitely spiralling outward. I tried filling the male and female with it but I didn’t think it was representative enough (below, left) and went on doing the spiral, and when I twisted the top, it looked like a head, so I went on with a few more little versions of it (small sketches, right).

I found my shapes.

Leave a Reply

