animation: beginning

After getting overexcited about the little 15 frame gif that I made, I quickly went on to do a storyboard for the entire story I want to animate. All nice and wonderful until I realised just the first two thumbnails will take something like 30 frames each, and that’s pushing it. It really does drain your soul, animation. but hey, might as well give it to something worthwhile…

here’s the first test animation I did at the end of last week.

Now this one was more carefully executed, with tracing paper and all, and it pointed out a few things I need to consider when continuing with the animation work – one is the use of acetate. or the potential use of a light box, although when working with so much black, I’m not sure it’ll work properly. then again nothing is certain until I test it.

ahhhh good luck, me. To be continued…

Leave a Reply

