critical

This last week was the most insane, action-packed, work-filled, will-fuelled week I’d probably ever experienced since the start of uni… (a little part of me says probably ever).

There was just so much to do that I hadn’t thought to sort out before. The past two months felt like a speedy blur, there was too much to do and not enough hours in the day – I’d catch myself still at uni in the latest possible hours, forgetting to eat and drinking enough coffee to fuel a tank. I most definitely underwent a mechanisation process and became a work machine, doing everything automatically, as fast as possible without really thinking. Stress was an inseparable part of my system, like the exhaust fumes of a car… fitting. That is perhaps why a number of things didn’t go entirely to plan, although I somehow blame that on additional external worries which could not be overlooked and came with the worst possible timing.

One thing I’ve learned is that when everything is going against you, that is your chance to prove yourself. I managed. I did it despite all the stress and circumstance.

12976451_1705374359738650_1412942180_n

Leave a Reply

